Honors Biology Calendar
August 16
Class Intro.
Syllabus

August 17
Saving Sam - Team Building

August 18
Lab Safety

August 20

A Get-To-Know-Your-Lab Equipment Activity - Due 8/22

August 21
A Get-To-Know-Your-Lab Equipment Activity (cont.)
Safety Quiz

August 22
Nature of Science Activity

Thursday August 23
CONPTT Notes

Friday August 24
Experimental Design Notes & Practice Worksheet - Due 8/27

Monday August 27
Ch. 1.1 Notes

Tuesday August 28
Ch. 28.2 & 28.3 Notes
Homeostasis Lab - Due 8/30

Wednesday August 29
Homeostasis Lab

Thursday August 30
Unit 1 Review

Friday August 31
Unit 1 Test

Tuesday September 4
Experimental Design Review

Wednesday September 5
Ch. 2.2 Notes

Thursday September 6
Ch. 2.2 Notes

Friday September 7
Experimental Design Quiz
Properties of Water Demo - Due 9/10

Monday September 10
Ch. 2.2 Notes - pH
pH Practice Worksheet

Tuesday September 11
Ch. 2.3 Notes - Carbohydrates and Lipids
Macromolecules Worksheet - Due 9/20

Wednesday September 12
Ch. 2.3 Notes - Proteins

Thursday September 13
Ch. 2.3 Notes - Nucleic Acids

Friday September 14
Macromolecules and Food Labels - Due 9/17

Monday Sept. 24
Unit 2 Review

Tuesday Sept. 25
Unit 2 Test

Wednesday Sept. 26
Ch. 3.1 Notes - Cell Theory
Cell Theory Worksheet - Due 9/28

Thursday Sept. 27
Ch. 3.2 Organelles - Walking Notes

Friday Sept. 28
Grade Cell Theory WS
Complete Organelles Walking Notes
Cell Organelles Worksheet - Due 10/4

Monday Oct. 1
Case Study: Little Girl Lost - Due 10/4

Tuesday Oct. 2
Cells Alive Web Quest - Due 10/5
Microscope Intro. 

Wednesday Oct. 3
Microscope Use Lab - Due 10/5

Thursday Oct. 4
Grade Organelles WS
Grade Case Study: Little Girl Lost
Discuss/Review Organelle Diagrams

Friday Oct. 5
Ch. 3.3 Cell Membrane
Cell Review Game

Monday Oct. 8
Unit 3A Review
Cell Membrane Video

Tuesday Oct. 9
Unit 3A Test

Wednesday Oct. 10
Ch. 3.4 Diffusion and Osmosis
Tonicity Practice WS - Due 10/12

Thursday Oct. 11
Diffusion Lab - Due 10/15

Friday Oct. 12
Ch. 3.5 Active and Passive Transport
Diffusion Types WS - Due 10/15

Monday Oct. 15
Grade Types of Diffusion
Review Unit 3B

Tuesday Oct. 16
Review Unit 3B

Wednesday Oct. 17
Unit 3B Test

Tuesday Oct. 23
Ch. 3.4 Refresher
Ch. 3.5

Wednesday Oct. 24
Ch. 3.5 Notes

Thursday Oct. 25
Review Unit 3B

Friday Oct. 26
Unit 3B Exam

Tuesday Oct. 30
Unit 3C - Ch. 5.1 Notes

Wednesday Oct. 31
Ch. 5.1 Notes cont.

Thursday Nov. 1 
Surface Area to Volume Ratio of a Cell Investigation - Due 11/6

Friday Nov. 2
Cell Cycle Coloring - Due 11/5
Some Cell Sizes and How to View Them WS - Due11/5

Monday Nov. 5
Grade Cell Cycle Coloring and Cell Size WS
Ch. 5.2 Notes

Tuesday Nov. 6 
Online Onion Root Tip Lab - Due 11/8

Wednesday Nov. 7
Ch. 5.3 Notes

Thursday Nov. 8
Cancer and Cell Cycle Lab - Due 11/12

Friday Nov. 9
Unit 3C Review

Monday Nov. 12
Unit 3C Exam