Student Council

The Deer Creek High School student council empowers student leaders to serve the Deer Creek student body, district, and community.

At DCHS, student council meets as a class for elective credit. Classes are devoted to planning various events for the student body: four pep assemblies, a garage sale, the fall homecoming parade and carnival, the haunted trail, Monster Bash, Winter Formal, spirit weeks, and the Wonderful Week of Fundraising. Through student council, students learn and practice leadership skills. Students are expected to devote time from their evenings and weekends to implement student council events.

2020 Total

Businesses & Individuals: Want to make a financial gift to WWF 2024? Send your check to:

Deer Creek High School
attn: Student Council
6101 NW 206th
Edmond, OK 73012

Social Media
: (You can find the 2024 charity application on our social media as well as stay up to date on events and opportunities.)

Caroline Flurry, Co-President
Julie Myers, Co-President
Bria Herndon, Secretary
Katherine Russ, Treasurer
Hunter Smith, Tech Guru
Kate Decker, Public Relations
Cadee Shannon, Spirit Coordinator

Senior Reps
Hutch Miller 
Jaeley Rice 
Ethan Schwarz
Renner Starns 
Avery Sullivan 
Anna Traynor 
Junior Reps
Grace Echols
Abi McAlvain
Macey McFarlane
Kate Shaklee
Milan Spencer 
Junior Youmbi 

Sophomore Reps
John Collison 
Isabella Knutson 
Reese Harris
Dylan Schuff
Brooklyn Stoll 
Tristen Yi 

Freshman Reps
Ari Cothran
Camden Hartwig
Graham Knapp
Paxton Martens
Delaney Miller
Logan Reininger

Melanie McIntosh
Clara Bruce
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.